Knowledge Base

Search for:
<< Main Category < Parent Category

Why is a previous client's information appearing every time I load my tools?

SYMPTOMS

No symptoms.

SOLUTION

When client information is loaded into any of your tools, it is stored in a "session" which remains active for 30 minutes of inactivity. What this means is that your clients can load their information, browse to other websites or get up from their computer, and come back to their event planning tools, and as long as it is within 30 minutes, their session will still be active and their information will automatically appear without having to re-load it.

When you load a client's information into any of the tools, this same session is being held for your computer. So it may appear to you that a client's information is always loading by default into your forms. But this is really not the case. It is really just being stored in a local session on your computer and nobody else is seeing that information.

To clear the session in Firefox:
1. Press CTRL + SHIFT + DEL simultaneously while in your internet browser.



2. In the dialog box that appears (shown above), check only Cache and Cookies.

3. Click Clear Private Data Now


To clear the session in Internet Explorer:
1. Press CTRL + SHIFT + DEL simultaneously on your keyboard.



2. In the Delete Browsing History dialog box (shown above), check only Temporary Internet Files and Cookies.

3. Click the button titled Delete




Refreshing the page should now show all forms cleared until you load the next customers information into your browser.

Powered by InverseFlow Help Desk
Copyright © 2002 InverseFlow